Weekly Photo Challenge : Happy

I am very happy with the theme of the weekly photo challenge. It is a subject that can be interpreted in so many ways. I also like the new gallery layout. I did not like the old gallery layout and did not use it. This new one is very impressive.

So the theme is happy…

Happy is a frame of mind.

I am happy with the place I live, Burleigh is on the Goldcoast and has a beautiful climate. My photos show the beach and the walkway around the Burleigh Heads National Park. The lookout is from the walkway over to Surfers Paradise.

Happiness is also having good friends you can share experiences with and family to celebrate all those special times together. It is important to have a wider circle of friends that, for me, come from belonging to a garden club.

I also find great happiness in the garden, watching plants grow and mature. Creating a place of beauty.

Then of course travel, the joy of discovering new places and meeting new friends, gives me deep satisfaction.

I read of a survey carried out on many people. At different times of the day and night they would receive a phone call and be asked what they were doing and rate their happiness at that time on a scale of 1 to 10. The experts then assessed the findings and found that what consistently gave people most happiness was sharing a meal with family or friends.

When I look at these photos the ones in my memory that gave me the most joy and happiness are the ones I am sharing with other people.

caption id=”attachment_320″ align=”aligncenter” width=”824″]

Watching the sunset from the back deck of the house[/caption]

To find many more very interesting interpritations of the Weekly Photo theme : Happy click on this link

Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking.
Marcus Aurelius Antoninus

Categories: Australia, Burleigh Beach, happy, memories, photography, weekly photo challenge | Tags: , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Happy

  1. Beautiful photos :)

  2. Thank you Jenn. This new gallery format is much better than the old one, but I have to make a modification as I didn’t want the sunset pic in twice but that will have to wait till tomorrow now

  3. Richert Manjarres

    Fabulous sunset. :)

  4. I think it is like the slideshows…the gallery includes all the photos on the page no matter what you do.

    • Hi Jo, I have been to “forums” page and asked for help. Got reply, yes there is a way to do it, so now I am going to do another post and see if my old brain cells can work it out…

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « Authentic Photography

  6. That is an amazing sunset. Also the photo of you sitting on the deck reading, reminds me of my holiday in Spain when I was 18; I had to read 3 Jane Austen books plus 3 others for my A Level study during the six weeks holidays so spent a lot of time sitting outside the tent in the sun reading.

    • pommepal

      Photos certainly bring back memories don’t they

    • Do you still do a lot of reading? I always like to have a book with me, usually true life travel, adventure stories

      • Beyond the Masquerade

        I don’t do as much now, no. I like autobiagraphies and tend to add a few to my amazon wish list each Christmas but last year I started on ‘Dame Vera Lynn’ and didn’t get beyond the first chapter. I was too interested in blogging or procrastinating :oops:
        Over the last six months my main reading has been for my Psychology course whether thats a book or online access to journals or reports. I also made my way through a fair amount of special needs books but they tend to become repetative after a while.
        Thanks for asking and enjoy your travel adventures :D

  7. Blogging has now become my main addiction. In the past I would pick up a book, now I prefer to surf around reading my blogging friends posts

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 522 other followers

