Travel Theme : Multiples

Can you guess what this is?

Can you guess what this is?

I walk around the garden every day before breakfast. Sometimes I pull a few weeds, sometimes I prune the odd stray branch and sometimes I just sit and enjoy the peace and tranquility, watching the birds starting their dayas they search for food and have a cool dip in the bird bath. Two hours can pass quickly and as the day warms and the humidity rises I will go in for breakfast.

Yesterday morning had me racing in for the camera. Ailsa had given us the theme “multiples” and I had thought what I could use and here it was. Thousands of baby spiders, many multiples of them, that had just hatched over night. It is not a very good photo as they were all scurrying about in the web and I do not have a dedicated macro lens. I cropped the photo in Photoshop and this is what I produced…

Close-up of the baby spiders

Close-up of the baby spiders

Categories: multiples, photography, spiders, travel theme | Tags: , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Multiples

  1. Ew! 🙂 A fun take on the theme.

  2. I think you caught the shot really well, I’ve seen how fast those little critters can move! An interesting take on the theme 🙂

  3. Wow! Lovely photo. When my young cousin went on holiday many years ago, he asked me to look after his pet spider – in a jam jar. I found it wouldn`t eat dead flies and spent ages trying to catch lives ones for it. One morning I found hundreds of baby spiders in the jar – I had no idea then that spiders gave live birth.

  4. Wow, I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many spiders. Very cool! How interesting

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

