Tree Tuesday

Girralia Staion ghost gums

Girralia Staion ghost gums

 

Stanthorpe 5 3 10 track inspiration_3072x2304

The seasons are starting to roll by, Autumn already, but the weather still feels like summer, hot and humid. By now the temperatures should be falling and I would be thinking about where will we go this winter.

I am in a typical Pisces state of indecision. The beautiful, stark white ghost gums bring back memories of Australia’s outback. Maybe we will head west this winter…. 

****************************************

Stay  committed to your decisions,

but stay flexible in your  approach.
Tony  Robbins

Categories: photography, quotes, tree tuesday | Tags: , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Tree Tuesday

  1. Can’t wait to read what you decide.

  2. Love this post, Pauline! The quotes, and especially those white ghost gums! Me too, can’t wait to read what you decide, and see the photos of those decisions. Indecision, it’s a Gemini thing, too. 🙂

    • Thanks for comment Victoria.The weather NORMALLY cools down by May and that is when we take off. There is nothing normal about this year though.

      • Agreed, Pauline. It’s still snowing here, as I type this. “Normally”, I’d be planting seedlings in the Garden by this time. I’m trying to ‘go with the flow’ of climate change. Cheers, to adaptation.

  3. Such beautiful gum trees….where is the Kookabara sitting?

  4. joybell9@tpg.com.au

    Hi just wanted to let you know I am going away for a few weeks, so I’ll be off the air for a while, thanks Joy.

  5. poppytump

    … the ghost gums remind me weirdly of those hospital white pressure stockings lololol
    seriously tho’ PP .. they are lovely trees !
    OO I wonderwhich road you will take ….

    • Oh poppy I will never be able to look at those gums again and see them as trees as for ever more I will see the very strict Scottish matron and her white stockings who bullied me around when I was 19 and just had my first baby. Ah the memories… 🙂

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

