Travel Theme : Light

Ailsa of “Where’s my backpack?” has challenged us to show a light this week and this is one of my all time favourite photos of the glory and beauty of light.

Tropical sunbeams

Tropical sunbeams

I used Photoshop Elements to put a frame around it.

*************************************

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness:

only light can do that.

Hate cannot drive out hate:

only love can do that.”  
―     Martin Luther King Jr.,

   A Testament of Hope: The Essential Writings and Speeches    

 

Categories: light, memories, photography, photoshop, quotes, travel theme | Tags: , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Light

  1. Such a great and shining picture!

  2. amazing picture and great words 🙂

  3. Great man snd great picture

  4. Wow! Light at its very best.
    Just beautiful, and the frame sets it off perfectly.

  5. What a beautiful shot with those wonderful sunbeams! That put a big smile on my face 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment Ailsa I think it is a very happy photo too. It stopped me in my tracks when I saw it

  6. WOW ! I love it ! Great picture 🙂

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

