Tree Tuesday

Beautiful tropical sunset

Beautiful tropical sunset

Tomorrow we are heading south and I am putting this calm, peaceful, tropical beach sunset in todays tree post to compare with what trees I will be posting next week when I am in Tasmania.

Maybe beautiful autumn colours, maybe even some snow covered trees.

What ever it will be, it will certainly be quite different to this scene.

****************************************

I am the heat of your hearth, the shade screening you from the sun;
I am the beam that holds your house, the board of your table;
I am the handle of your hoe,
the door of your homestead;
the wood of your cradle,
and the shell of your coffin.
I am the gift of God and
the friend of man.”
— Author Unknown

Categories: photography, quotes, tree tuesday | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Tree Tuesday

  1. what a beautiful shot and I can not wait for all your other tree photos. I like your chosen poem very much. Thank you.

  2. have fun in tassie!

  3. How did I miss this one? Ah, it’s lovely, Amiga! z

    • Thanks Lisa, the trees here are so different with their autumn colours, they make me think of England

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

