After gardening I take timeout for Art

I love gardening, it is a passion of mine, but I have not had a good vegetable garden for a long time.

I did grow a few veggies in pots, lettuce, herbs, beans anything that could grow quickly.

That was back in 2009 before we started travelling full-time. 2010 we spent a year travelling around Australia so I could not have any pots in the garden, they take too much looking after.

Now I am a born-again vegetable gardener. This property we are house sitting has a beautiful big veggie patch and Lyn and David prepared it for us before they left on their adventure overseas. All the different vegetables are just coming into production. The garden is well fed with horse manure, the plants are lush and healthy, and a thick mulch keeps the weeds under control and preserves the moisture. It is a pleasure to potter around, I’m in gardening heaven.

My sketching has taken a back seat lately and I have slipped behind posting on Lisa’s lovely blog “Zeebra designs and destinations”  Lisa invites us to join her each week and take timeout to do a pencil sketch. So yesterday after a satisfying time preparing a place against the fence and planting some sweet corn seeds I made a coffee, dusted off my sketch book and sat down to “take timeout for art”.

Sit down and take timeout for art after a busy day in the garden

Sit down and take timeout for art after a busy day in the garden

Categories: art work, Australia, drawing, house sitting, memories, photography, Tablelands, Time out for art | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “After gardening I take timeout for Art

  1. What a lovely sketch! You have captured the peace and tranquility beautifully!

  2. lOVE THIS; kOMPTER NUTssssssssssssss, soooooooooooooooooending this WHILEE ikkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Great sketch and happy to see that your gardening is bringing so much pleasure.

    • Thanks Eleenie, gardening is so satisfying. I do not have room for a veg garden at home, so I am revelling in this one, it is very productive

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

