Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge : Week 6

I have just discovered a new challenge. Well not really new as this is its 6th week, but it is new on my horizon.

I am a farming girl at heart and love all animals but made the decision not to have any pets when we started travelling on long trips.

I miss having the company of a devoted pet (I know, Jack tells me I shouldn’t miss them as I have him…) but I have discovered a compromise, it is house sitting.

We look after people’s houses and pets while they are on holiday. It is a win-win situation. We get to stay in interesting homes and places with adorable pets The home owners get us…

We discovered the “house carers” site in 2010 and the first house sit we did was at the delightful Trinity Beach just north of Cairns

So for this first pet post I would like to introduce you to Rimfire, a bouncy, energetic Jack Russell Terrier, and his aloof companion, Ginger Cat.

Rimfire

Rimfire

Ginger Cat

Ginger Cat he always had the best seat in the house…

 

Confrontation, I think you can guess who won, look at Rim's expression...

Confrontation, I think you can guess who won, look at Rim’s expression…

 

I fell in love with these two and we looked after them for three weeks.

Michelle has a large following of pet people introducing you to their cute fur babies so click on the image below and pop over to say “hi” to them.

 

 

Categories: house sitting, Michelle's weekly pet challenge, photography | Tags: , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge : Week 6

  1. What sweet pets, and they are so lucky to have such a caring pet sitter 🙂 Thank you so much for taking part and for sharing your pictures with us 🙂

  2. They are adorable and don’t tell Jack, but I’m sure he doesn’t bring you dead mice, or sit and stay, quite as well…….

  3. do you ever do house and pet minding in Canberra? it must be fun meeting these animals and getting to know them 🙂

    • So far we have just sat in Queensland and Tasmania. But the “house carers” site covers all of Australia and some overseas as well, so who knows where we might go next. It is a great way to meet people and of course their animals too… :).

  4. They are quite adorable! 🙂

  5. Lovely pictures.

  6. Pingback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge – Round up | Hope* the happy hugger

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

