Tuesday A to Z : M for Misty Morning

Paluma National Park

Paluma National Park

It is a Misty Morning on the Mountain.

The mist swirls eerily around and through the trees

The mist swirls eerily around and through the trees

This strangler fig is slowly crushing this tree in a grip of death

This strangler fig is slowly crushing this tree in a grip of death

My heart beats faster as I hear rustling and crashing coming toward me through the mist.

I don't know who had the biggest surprise

I don’t know who had the biggest surprise

 

***********************************

Join Frizztex for more, mighty moments of mayhem here…

Categories: Australia, Frizztext A to Z challenge, misty morning, photography | Tags: , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Tuesday A to Z : M for Misty Morning

  1. Wonderful! I love your hobbit music!

  2. very, very nice PP.

  3. Pingback: A-Z Challenge-M-M | WoollyMuses

  4. Such beautiful photos. I really like the one of the tree in a vice-grip of the other.

    • G’day Colline, thanks for leaving a comment. Eventually the strangler fig will kill the host tree and over a long period the host rots away and the strangler fig becomes a stand alone tree, but it is hollow inside where the other tree use to be. An amazing sight

  5. Beautiful photos. It was a pleasure viewing them while listening to the music. 🙂

  6. Wonderful entry for M!

  7. Pingback: Misty Mountains of East Africa | Tish Farrell

  8. Hi, I am glad I found both your blogs. May I have your permission to use two photos of this post on my blog (certainly with giving you full credit)?

    • G’day JF, thank you for dropping in and leaving a comment. I am honoured that you think my photos are worth sharing with your readers and I am happy for you to use them, I appreciate that you asked and that you will give me credit for them.
      My Partner Jack is 82and he also blogs you may find his posts interesting as they are more philosophical than mine. https://jacksjottings.wordpress.com/

      • Thank you very much for giving me the link to the Jack’s blog and for the permission to share your photos. Best to you and everyone you love!

  9. Marvelous photos…..they make me feel that I have traveled with you. And the photo of the strangler fig and the information in comments is fascinating. Love your blog and will check out jacksjottings also.

    • Thank you Eileen for taking the time to enjoy and comment. I hope you join me on more of my adventures.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.