Travel Theme : Round

I’ve done one post this week for Sue’s (A word in your ear) round challenge about gardening in the round (click the link to see it)  and it got me thinking of all the beautiful flowers that are perfectly round. As Ailsa (Where’s my backpack?) also challenged us with ROUND this week I took a pleasant tour through my old photos and picked a bunch of flowers for you.

Dave Lisa home 002_4000x3000

To round it off I have added a bowl of fruit and tomatoes.

Categories: flowers, photography, round, travel theme | Tags: , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Round

  1. Amazing colours 🙂

  2. Well, I think you have definitely gone round! Lovely colours 🙂

    • Thanks Sue, not many flowers in WA at this time of the year so I enjoyed looking through my flower folders.

  3. Nice one PP…love those tomatoes. I grew both red and yellow cherry ones this year…froze a bunch to see me through winter. It is like I have all these tinkling glass balls of red and yellow in my freezer.

    • G’day Jo, those tomatoes were the ones we grew when at the Malanda housesit. Lyn had a drier she used to dry them for future use. I like the idea of all your red and yellow balls tinkling around

  4. flowers are amazing aren’t they? I love how you looked to nature for your ’round’ post, such a treat to see these gorgeous things … but the pawpaw and fruits make my mouth water!

  5. I love flowers and your photo’s make me want to run to the nursery and buy a bunch for the new garden I’m making. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Pingback: 4-21-14 Travel Theme: Round (Memorial Edition – Circle Game 2) | The Quotidian Hudson

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

