A to Z Challenge : Q for Qantas

Qantas image from Google

Qantas image from Google

I am very late with Frizztex’s challenge this week. I have struggled with my conscience. I did have some photos I had taken of Qantas planes in various airports to put in for this weeks letter “Q”, BUT all the photos I had on an external hard-drive have gone, disappeared, sadly gone AWOL. A disaster, but not a major one as I do have back-ups of the back-ups on this hard-drive, BUT they are thousands of kilometres away in Queensland (another Q!!!).

So I found the above image in Google…

These two rather blurred photos were snapped as we left Queensland to fly to Perth so they are still on the compute

Then there is this version of the song “I still call Australia home” that Qantas used in their iconic advertisement back in 1998. It always gives me goose-bumps when I hear it. To me it says “This is my land and I am proud to be an Australian.”

****************************

 I really enjoy this challenge from “Frizztext”. It is open to so much interpretation and I like to check out what other bloggers have chosen. Click here to visit other posts

 

Categories: Australia, Frizztext A to Z challenge | Tags: , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge : Q for Qantas

  1. Love that Quantas video info….

  2. thank you for your nice Qantas video – I’ll post on my Q-website too!

  3. so lovely to see our airline, dear old QANTAS! Brilliant idea to find the videos 😀 I did one too, last year I guess http://dadirridreaming.wordpress.com/2013/10/25/qqq-is-for-qantas/

  4. Brings a tear to the eye and I’m not even Australian 🙂

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

