A to Z Challenge : R for Roses

Having lost all my rose photos on my external hard drive melt-down I am reblogging this post I did about roses last year for Frizz’s A to Z challenge. This week it is R…

Here is a beautiful collection of roses I found on You Tube.

To see more “R” selections go check Frizztext’s blog.

Memories are made of this

I am sending you a bouquet of roses that has the fragrance of love. The queen of flowers that is so beautiful. I am also sending Jack to present them to you. Close your eyes and with the image of this perfection recall the scent of your dreams…

christchurch 070_3264x2448

******************

Ailsa from “Where’s my backpack” has chosen a difficult theme this week. How do you photograph FRAGRANT? It is interesting to check out other posts, there are so many smells that people love and some very inventive ways of reminding us about them.

View original post

Categories: memories | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge : R for Roses

  1. I can smell the beautiful fragrance. Oh wait, its the bouquet I have on my table. 🙂 I love roses and have one beautiful bush. Beautiful pictures.

    • Roses are so photogenic. It’s a pity that many of the new varieties do not have that gorgeous scent like the old fashioned roses.

  2. Jack made me smile with the giant ROSE!

  3. Gorgeous x

  4. it’s great to pull lovely posts from archives so that others can enjoy them again.. or for the first time! the roses are beautiful! the photo of jack, of course makes me smile! great moment between the two of you!

    • At the moment I may have to recycle a few of my posts and photos for the challenges until I can get the external hard drive resuscitated… 😦

  5. I’m doing a bit of reblogging myself PP. It is a good way to get newcomers to see a gem lurking in the archives 🙂 Lovely roses, though I think something is eating mine this year – again!

    • I’m having to resort to reblogging until I can, hopefully, access my external hard drive again, or until I get back home in October… 😦 I found roses to be hard work and have now given up growing them just enjoy other peoples these days.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

