Photography 101 : Day 2, Street

This is James Street the main shopping street of the Goldcoast suburb of Burleigh. How can I describe this area in one photo?

I can’t…

So I hope I am not breaking the rules of Photography 101 by giving you a gallery.

Street and HDR pc 009_3240x2558

This stranger saw me pointing the camera in her direction and this is the response I received. This to me shows the spirit and friendliness of this place I call home. James Street has not been kidnapped by the multi-nationals, no big business boys along this street. It is lined with small boutiques, trendy little cafes and a multitude of restaurants. Notice the smiles on every ones faces, the water fountain for drinking water on the right hand side.

So this is my photo for day 3, but I just had to show you more of this street…

My favourite fish and chip shop

My favourite fish and chip shop

 

Categories: Australia, “postaday″, Burleigh, photography, Photography 101, Queensland, Street | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Photography 101 : Day 2, Street

  1. Photography 101 has rules? lol, I broke them today too. 😉

  2. Cindy Naidoo

    Beautiful photos!

  3. It looks like a lovely spot. Rosemarie

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

