Travel Theme : Minimalist

 

Looking through my photos I have found a few that I would call “minimalist”.

Pelican

Pelican

A wonderful bird is the Pelican.
His beak can hold more than his belly can.
He can hold in his beak
Enough food for a week!
But I’ll be darned if I know how the hellican?”
Dixon Lanier Merritt

Poppy

Poppy

That we find a crystal or a poppy beautiful means that we are less alone, that we are more deeply inserted into existence than the course of a single life would lead us to believe.

John Berger

cactus sun set 012_4000x3000

Mungo toBulahdelha to Elizabeth Beach 048_3072x2304

I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples.”
Mother Teresa

Mungo senic drive pc 036_2448x3264

Footsteps are the wonders of staying alive to move forward”
Munia Khan

Mungo senic drive pc 017_3264x2448

To see a world in a grain of sand and heaven in a wild flower Hold infinity in the palms of your hand and eternity in an hour.

William Blake

Norseman walk pc 037_3264x2448

The beauty of trees silhouetted by the mystical rays of the setting sun.

cactus sun set 005_3761x2538

People are just as wonderful as sunsets if you let them be. When I look at a sunset, I don’t find myself saying, “Soften the orange a bit on the right hand corner.” I don’t try to control a sunset. I watch with awe as it unfolds.”

– Carl R. Rogers

       ***************************

Join Ailsa, if you’re ready to get into a ‘less is more’ mindset, join in this week’s travel theme (everyone’s welcome).

Minimalism is not a lack of something. It’s simply the perfect amount of something. – Nicholas Burroughs

 

Categories: minimalist, photography, quotes, travel theme | Tags: , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Minimalist

  1. shazam! with a faster internett at my friends house, all of the images loaded, and they[re all beautiful! the pelican makes a great opening image! z

  2. What a difference a good connection can make to our computing experience. I’ll send you my wishes for a faster connection next year.

  3. I like them all – but the first one – that bird! got me and kept me – so clear and such a large image – 🙂 ❤

    • Thanks for the comment Y. I love pelicans they are sort of the clowns of the bird world, but so graceful once they are in the air.

      • yeah, I never heard it put that way – and seeing them fly is so beautiful! hope you are having a nice weekend (almost over on this side of the world) and wish we could sit down and have some tea – … 🙂

        • It is almost lunch time on Monday over here. I would love to have you call in for a cuppa, wouldn’t that be fun… 🙂

          • and then a fresh veggie picked from your garden – lol – guess I can just dream a little… have a great rest of your day….

            • Ah yes, the garden. It has rained steadily for 3-4 days and the vegies are going feral, also a swarm of baby grass hoppers and caterpillars are moving in and having a feast,,, 😦 I’ve just been taking end of month photos

            • well I look forward to some pics – and sorry about the feasting critters…

  4. All great – the pools are my favourites!

  5. Love the trees!

  6. The pictures are beautiful but I especially like your compositions.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

