Travel Theme : Grass

For 40 years I called New Zealand my “green green grass of home”

hamilton paeroa pc 045_3264x2448

It also brings to mind a song

Now that will be playing in your head all day!!!

I also like to use grass to frame the front of photos.

7130695605_9c7784445c_o crown range

5455385316_759d20f687_o snowy mountains

5358969691_73fcb9d771_o beachport_3264x2448

That is my interpretation of Ailsa’s challenge. To see how others have interpreted it go here.

Categories: grass, New Zealand, photography, travel theme | Tags: , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Grass

  1. Beautiful photos.

  2. I especially love the photos with framing grass: and especially especially the last one. A delightful post. Great to have grass take its rightful place as a thing of beauty. You don’t happen to know a good Australian grasses ID book?

    • Thank you for the comment Meg. I do not know of any grass ID books but I’m sure a request on Google will find one, or maybe the library can help.

  3. Lovely landscapes Pauline. I didn’t dare play the video, just the title has put the song in my head!

  4. I love your photos, especially the one with the red corrugated roof. And I am resolutely NOT going to play that video or even think about it…

  5. beautiful all!

  6. Wonderful pictures, Pauline. And you’ve just reminded me that my grass needs mowing. I’ll sing that song while I’m on the ride-on 😀

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

