Bench Series : August, coloured benches…

Akaroa Giart house garden PC 240_4000x3000

I found this colourful bench covered in mosaic in the Giants Garden,  Akoroa, New Zealand.

Created by Josie Martin an artist, painter and sculptor it was the most amazing garden I have ever seen.

(Do click here to go to the post I did about this garden)

(This month in her “bench series” Jude wants to see photos of a bench that is painted or stained or otherwise coloured in some way. Not the plain wooden variety unless there is some colour detail)

 

Categories: bench series, New Zealand, photography | Tags: , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Bench Series : August, coloured benches…

  1. How ornate!

  2. An astonishingly beautiful bench!! Love it!

  3. Now this is divine. Mosaic benches are wonderful; art combined with something useful. And this one even has a little table for the wine glass. I wonder. Maybe I should seek out an old stone bench and mosaic it myself. I remember that garden. Quite astonishing.

    • Finding all the pieces to use in the mosaics would be hard or expensive. It amazed me how and where Josie Martin had found all her material for the hundreds of mosaics in her garden.

  4. wow! lovely 🙂

  5. I remember the post you did about the Giant’s Garden vividly. What a beautiful bench – definitely art, not craft!

  6. I love mosaic – this is magnificent! 😀

  7. Clever girl keeping this beaut for August’s challenge!

  8. Pingback: Bench series #32 | TRAVEL WORDS

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

