Bench Series : October

red bus tour 002_4000x3000

I love autumn but in my home town of Gold Coast I miss all the glory of the changing seasons, it is sub tropical here so do not have deciduous trees. So in 2013 we house sat in Hobart, Tasmania for 8 weeks during autumn/winter. I revelled in the colour. One of the highlights was taking the hop-on hop-off bus around the highlights of historic Hobart. (You may like to come with me for a ride, click this link)

Because it is autumn in the northern hemisphere and I am enjoying the autumn leaves through the many photos of my blogging buddies I have decided to add this photo of autumn in Hobart and the red bus driver waiting for his passengers.

****************

Jude of Travel Words is hosting a popular “bench series”. Pop over to see all the different benches from around the world. You may like to join in.

For the month of October Jude is looking for a bench with someone or something sitting on it.

Categories: Australia, bench series, Hobart, photography, Tasmania | Tags: , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Bench Series : October

  1. love this photo!

  2. Could be London. A very quiet part of London… 🙂

  3. We don’t get the dramatic change of seasons here in the tropics, Pauline. But when we lived in Canberra is was very colourful indeed. I just love that red bus 😀

  4. I saw this photo and instantly thought of my old home, London. I then noticed the place names on the bus, Salamanca, Battery Point, and realised you were in my new home town of Hobart. One reason we relocated here was for the four seasons. Autumn in shirt sleeves is the best of both worlds. Love the photo, Pauline.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

