Weekly Photo Challenge : The Eyes Have It…

birds-2-2

Thunder

Thunder

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have my eye on you

I have my eye on you

Baby Alpaca

Baby Alpaca

To take photographs means to recognize – simultaneously and within a fraction of a second – both the fact itself and the rigorous organization of visually perceived forms that give it meaning.

It is putting one’s head, one’s eye and one’s heart on the same axis.

Henri Cartier-Bresson

Categories: Eyes, weekly photo challenge | Tags: , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : The Eyes Have It…

  1. I read on another blogger’s blog this morning re the eyes photo challenge that ostriches have the biggest eyes in the animal kingdom. Who would have thought? looking at your collection of animal eyes its easy to see……

  2. Tori

    Owls are my favorite! Great shots.

  3. Pingback: WPC: Eye Spy (Ape) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: In the Blink of an Eye. | The Hempstead Man

  5. Beautiful Pomme, love this choice for the week.

  6. I love all of these. When I saw the owl I thought how alike we think, but you took it way beyond, fabulous!

  7. You know I just LOVE eyes. This group are awesome 😀

  8. Great photos! Amazing portraits 🙂 Bye. Kamila

  9. Beautiful Pictures the eye’s are indeed the window to the Soul.

    Sheila bye for now.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

