Weekly Photo Challenge : Optimistic…

“You'll never find a rainbow if you're looking down” ― Charles Chaplin

“You’ll never find a rainbow if you’re looking down”
― Charles Chaplin

Who can refuse the pure optimism in this dogs eyes

Who can refuse the pure optimism in this dogs eyes

 Through my optimism I naturally prefer and capture the beauty in life. Leni Riefenstahl


Through my optimism I naturally prefer and capture the beauty in life.
Leni Riefenstahl

I did not know who Leni Riefenstahl was when I found and copied the above quote. But thanks to Meg (Snippets and snaps) who gave me a link, in the comments below, to a site about Leni’s extraordinary life connected with Hitler and the making of propaganda films for him. It makes fascinating reading so I have added this link here. http://www.ushmm.org/wlc/en/article.php?ModuleId=10007410 you may be interested to learn more of this woman’s life.

“Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.” ― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

“Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.”
― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

“You have to open up to the world and learn optimism…

Contentment with the past, happiness with the present, and hope for the future.

Learned optimism.”
Jennifer Crusie, Agnes and the Hitman    

 

I participate in WordPress' Weekly Photo Challenge 2016

Categories: memories, optomistic, photography, weekly photo challenge | Tags: , , | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Optimistic…

  1. The last photo is truly exceptional…..really evokes a feeling response. I continue to enjoy your blog posts very much. Thanks for all the thought and effort you put into them.

  2. Ah so beautiful. We have two dogs and I understand that optimism you mentioned in your dog. Lovely photos. Yaz

  3. How lovely. Love the doggies eyes. A selfie of you and Jack would be apropos here as well. You two epitomize optimism.

    • That is very kind of you to say Cindy. I must agree that optimism is the only way to enjoy life and I think you too are a follower of that creed.

  4. Those light shots are stunning, especially the first one. I also admire the way you meet so many challenges so perfectly and with such diverse images. Interesting quote from Riefenstahl given her connection with Hitler: it’s also interesting that the holocaust site speaks favorably of her filmic genius.

    http://www.ushmm.org/wlc/en/article.php?ModuleId=10007410

    • Thank you for your kind comment Meg and also the link to Leni Riefenstahl I found it very interesting reading and have included the link in my post as an update

  5. You really chose wisely with this photo. It is indeed optimistic. Thank you. 🌝

  6. Yes – those eyes ❤️❤️💜💜

  7. Every shot is a treat, but for me the best is the third with those bright shafts of light 🙂

    • That was an amazing sight Gilly. The overhead sprinklers came on and the sunlight just poured through. I didn’t mind getting wet to get that photo

  8. Beautiful photos ! According Leni Riefenstahl, this woman was not only a sympathiser as stated in the article. I ‘ve seen some interviews with her and she definitely was a Nazi 😦
    Cheers Angela

  9. Pingback: Optimistic (After Rain…) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  10. I love your choices for optimism- a rainbow always speaks optimism and dogs for sure do too!

  11. Indeed optimistic photos – good for us all!

  12. I feel optimistic now after looking at these lovely pics, Pauline – and I just love that Charles Chaplin quote 😀

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

