Travel Theme : Abstract…

Ripples

Ripples

Change your thoughts and you change your world.

Norman Vincent Peale
aerial perspective

aerial perspective

 

Learning how to be still, to really be still and let life happen –

that stillness becomes a radiance.

Morgan Freeman

Another survivor

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.

round ripples

The world is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper.

************************
This week the theme from Ailsa is “abstract”.
I often take photos just because the pattern or colours attract me. Then they sit in my archives waiting for a suitable theme so I can share them with you. I hope you find these suitably abstract.
Categories: abstract, photography, quotes, travel theme | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Abstract…

  1. Love all your quotes with those amazing, abstract images that are found in nature. Bertrand Russell’s words struck me. Yes, there is magic all around us that one needs to awaken to. I find photography helps me do that.

    • Being a blogger I find opens my eyes to possibilities too as I’m looking at things around me thinking “that could be a good photo for my next post!!!”

  2. morselsandscraps

    Nice mingling of quotes and photos. First and last are my favourite photos.

  3. Wonderful, and ‘aerial perspective’ looks like a Microsoft wallpaper, I can never take photos like that!

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

