Thursday Doors : Tyalgum…

Tylagum pc 029_4000x3000

I found this door in a small rural village of approximately 300 residents. But it is a vibrant community.  they are working to become 100 per cent reliant on renewable energy, and if it achieves this goal it could then voluntarily unplug from the grid and will be the first town in Australia to achieve this.

It is exactly a year since I visited Tyalgum, about time I went for another visit. The markets are on the last Saturday of the month so maybe I will go then. To take a cyber look around go here.

*****************

Thursday Doors is a weekly feature allowing door lovers to come together to admire and share their favorite door photos from around the world. Feel free to join in on the fun by creating your own Thursday Doors post each week and then sharing it, between Thursday morning and Saturday noon (North American eastern time)

Categories: photography, Thursday doors, Tyalgum, Tyalgum | Tags: , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Thursday Doors : Tyalgum…

  1. Even it if it weren’t lovely in its own right, the door to any bookstore is special to me. 🙂 Sounds like quite a town and I really like the angle you used for the shot, which shows a bit of the stone wall and the sign above the door.

    janet

  2. Nice door. That village seems like a fascinating place and it certainly shows what’s possible with a little imagination and ingenuity. Going off the grid isn’t for everyone, but it is getting easier to do 🙂

    • The information I found was from last October so I will have to find out if they have done it yet when I go back for a visit

  3. I agree with Janet, I love the angle. Great door, vibrant — just like its community.

  4. I wish them great success. The door is lovely, and it’s a bookshop! I love those, and they’re getting harder to find.

  5. Oh yes, go back on market day!

  6. Lovely bookstore. Ok. That’s not male expression. Great bookstore! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. Very nice; like the character of the village from your image of their door.

  8. Not only is it s beautiful door, it goes to a book store ! That’s extra cool.

  9. Well that is great News, I wish them a success ! Beautful door love the color so stunning.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

