Weekly Photo Challenge : Landscape…

I travelled for 6 years around Australia and many people ask me “what was the most memorable place you visited?”

This is not easy to answer as Australia is a huge continent with landscapes varying from desert to the dry, red dusty outback and from the sea to the mountains, rainforest to scrub. All with their individual beauty. But the image that remains with me is this one…

bungles-6_2614x1771

Flying into the Bungle Range in the Kimberly region of Northern Australia.

bungles-1_3264x2448

The crinkled and pin-striped mounds looking like tiny ant hills.

But then to land and spend a day walking through this awe-inspiring landscape is indelibly etched in my memory. I can close my eyes and, even without photographs, feel the spiritual nature of this ancient and sacred land overwhelming me as I walked among the canyons as they radiated the glow of the setting sun.

bungles-4_2448x3264

But of course I took many photographs and these are what I would like to share for this week’s challenge of “Landscape”

To see more photos from the day in the Bungle Bungles click here to fly through cyberspace to them.

bungles-2_3264x2448

Categories: Australia, landscape, photography, weekly photo challenge | Tags: , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Landscape…

  1. Amazing photos 🙂

  2. Wow, that third photo is amazing!

  3. Wonderful Pauline, such a fascinating landscape that I’ve never heard of. Thanks for posting these!

  4. What a vast landscape of towering rock formations! It must have been quite an experience walking in those canyons!

  5. Pingback: Landscape (Lasithi Plateau Crete) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. No words in the face of such an awe inspiring landscape. You’ve been everywhere!

  7. Now there is a place I’ve got to see.

  8. Fantastic, thank you for sharing.

  9. What an amazing place – certainly on my ‘to go’ list 😀

  10. Nice ariel view! Can’t wait to visit Australia!

  11. Awesome ! and yes it is far far sway Pauline.
    Lovely shots
    Hugs

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

