Garden Photography : Close up…

grevillea raindrops cropped_1987x1550

This is a Grevillea an Australian native with approximately 360 species. It is a favourite of mine for its bright colours, unusual shape, all year round flowering and how the birds love it too.

*******************

This month the theme Jude (Earth laughs in flowers) has chosen for her garden photography challenge is Macro photography or close-ups of anything you’d find in a garden –  so she asks us to look out for unusual details.

Categories: garden photography challenge, grevillea, photography | Tags: , , , | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Garden Photography : Close up…

  1. Gorgeous photo. I love the water droplets 🙂

  2. How fabulously flamboyant!

  3. And how extra beautiful it is with the droplets! I must try and find one to grow in my new garden.

  4. Wow it flowers all year!

  5. I absolutely love Grevillea and I never realised it was an Australian native (where have I been all my life!) 😉

  6. I’ve never seen this. It’s spectacular.

  7. GORGEOUS SHOT AND THE DROPLETS ARE AWSOME.

    • Thank you Sheila, this is a grevillea and a native of Australia. I have it growing in my garden and the birds love the nectar from it.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

