Thursday’s Lingering Look at Windows : Week 6

This just invites you in

This just invites you in

That bay window just says old-fashioned charm matched with delicious food.

What I’ve enjoyed most, though, is meeting people who have a real interest in  food and sharing ideas with them. Good food is a global thing and I find that  there is always something new and amazing to learn – I love it!…. “Jamie Oliver”

When travelling I love finding interesting looking places for a meal or a coffee. This “Old Style Bakery” , Port Fairy, SW Victoria, ticked all the boxes. Click this link for more information and photos.

Is the food you eat an important part of your travel experience?

Dawn Of  “The day after” coordinates our windows. Pop over to see what others have found this week.

 

 

Categories: photography, thursdays lingering look at windows, week 6 | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Thursday’s Lingering Look at Windows : Week 6

  1. With my limited budget making the food I eat part of my travel experience can sometimes be challenging. I find with a little pre-planning that hurdle is more manageable. I didn’t think much about it when i was younger with children, it was all about satisfying their hunger in the most efficient way. But as an older traveler who can wait an hour to get to a better place to eat I find I get a better sense of satisfaction by incorporating my meals into the overall pleasure of the trip.
    Great post, btw, lovely window.

    • Thanks for the comment, yes I also find we will look around for what we think is a good place, one of my favourite activities is trolling all the eateries reading menues in the windows.
      As we travel with our own home we cook and eat most meals for oourselves. So when we eat out we are more choosie. Our greatest finds are when the price is budget and the taste is scrumptious.

  2. poppytump

    I bet there is a lovely enticing aroma too wafting around here 😉

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.