Travel Theme : Letters…

canberra letters-2_4000x3000

canberra letters-3_3219x2414

To get an idea of the size of this sculpture here is Jack walking through it.

canberra letters-4_4000x3000

Viewed from another angle it shows the curves and texture of the material used. It becomes more of a modern art form.

canberra letters-1_2992x2992

This sculpture was in the National Arboretum in Canberra. We house sat in Canberra in the winter of 2014. It is the capital of Australia and is an interesting place to stay. One of the high lights, for me, was a visit to the recently created arboretum.

Click here to come back in time with me to rediscover that visit.

*********************

Ailsa has an interesting theme this week, “letters”. I cannot remember the last time I received or sent a letter. I do remember, a long time ago, cherishing and rereading every word of letters sent from a loved one. I wonder if today’s technology generation ever send a love letter through the mail to their sweetheart?

Categories: arboretum, Australia, Canberra, letters, memories, photography, travel theme | Tags: , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Letters…

  1. I do love sculpture, one day this will be wide green land!

    • The weather patterns are so unpredictable over here Gilly, but only up north in the tropics it is always green, biggest part of the country is dessert and drought.

  2. Great image for the theme, Pauline!

  3. This is just wonderful – the artwork and your rendition of same, Pauline. What fun. I do love BIG art.

  4. What a great entry for the challenge! I really am sorry that I didn’t get to the arboretum or the botanic garden on my brief visit. But thanks to you I can see what I missed 🙂

  5. This is lovely, Pauline. What a clever sculpture and perfect for the theme 😀

  6. I’m fascinated with this sculpture…and you captured it beautifully. I love the curves, and the creativity to think of it.

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.