Bench Series : February Black & White #4

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is my last B & W entry into Jude’s Bench Series challenge for February, and it is a mystery. I’m assuming it is a Chinese Garden, but where it is I do not know. Does any one recognise it? I really should take better notes!!!

Next month the challenge is to show wooden benches. Now I have lots of those. Maybe you have some you could share with Jude. Go here to find more details.

****************

Thank you Jude for giving me the tip to look at the date it was taken. I have now tracked it down to the Hunter Valley Gardens

“Nestled at the foothills of the Brokenback Ranges, in the heart of the Hunter vineyards, you will find the magnificent Hunter Valley Gardens – over 60 acres of spectacular international display gardens that will amaze you with sensational sights, colours, fragrances and adventures.

Exploring over 8 kilometres of walking paths, visitors are able to experience each of the ten individual feature gardens with a range of statuary and superb feature gardens, all of a standard you won’t see elsewhere in Australia.”

Categories: Australia, bench series, black and white, photography | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Bench Series : February Black & White #4

  1. Definitely a moon-gate! And that bloke again who keeps getting into your photos 😉
    Do you have a date on the original image? That’s how I track down forgotten places 🙂
    Thanks for joining me PP xx

    • Thank you for the tip Jude. I checked the date it goes back to 2006 when we had a trip to Sydney and it is the Hunter Valley Gardens, the memories all came flooding back. It is magnificent gardens. Have you been there? http://www.huntervalleygardens.com.au/
      I must go back for another visit…
      As for that bloke, he seems to follow me around… lol

      • Haven’t made it to the Hunter Valley region – always fancied it, but like everything else in your country it is now very expensive! I will visit via your link 🙂

  2. Pingback: Bench series #9 | TRAVEL WORDS

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

