Thursday Doors : Braidwood…

Braidwood pc 118_4000x3000

In January I showed another blue door in Braidwood. This one also caught my eye, same blue, similar style. It looked very dilapidated and vacant so I peeped inside and was very surprised to see a fully functioning newspaper in production. Oops!!! I made a quick retreat.

Braidwood pc 119_3000x4000

Thursday Doors is a weekly feature allowing door lovers to come together to admire and share their favorite door photos from around the world. Feel free to join in on the fun by creating your own Thursday Doors post each week and then sharing it, between Thursday morning and Saturday noon (North American eastern time)

Categories: Australia, Braidwood, photography, Thursday doors | Tags: , , , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Thursday Doors : Braidwood…

  1. ha, ha, what a surprise. the door is nice, pity it is so dilapidated.

    • Yes certainly needs some TLC

      • But if it had tlc wouldn’t it be less attractive??? Would to me. Just as well you didn’t post this in my “wanna to go home” phase! I love you finding things I haven’t noted in my familiar places, and photographing them so well.

  2. I would have been surprised too. I hope they make enough money to give those beautiful doors a little TLC.

  3. I love the colour on this lovely old weathered door. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. Nice texture on the doors. Good choice!

  5. I love old wooden doors and these are very pretty! 🙂

  6. Love the dilapidation!

  7. Some doors are so intriguing that you just have to look inside.

  8. It’s very handsome , but they’ll need to do a little maintenance or they won’t be able to produce anything in the building!

  9. Ha think I would have been very taken back , and took off very quickly. Great Doors though. x

  10. So much character in those doors and building, simply beautiful!

  11. I imagine that was surprise, Pauline. 🙂 Although I agree that the doors have character as is, they’d also have character if repainted and the paint would surely preserve them better.

    janet

    • Definitely agree about the preservative properties of the paint, but I rather like the “shabby chic” look…

  12. Beautiful flaking patina on an old character door. 🙂

I would love to get to know you, please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.